Pharmaleaders TV
You are here:  / Meetings / Trending / Prestigious Pharma Leadership Awards 2010 Announced

Prestigious Pharma Leadership Awards 2010 Announced

Industry Veterans will be felicitated on Saturday 26th June 2010 
Fortis Chief Malvinder, Nicholas Chief Ajay Piramal & Sun Pharma Chief Dilip Sanghavi are the Nominees for the coveted Businessman of the year while Pfizer, Sun, Lupin & Ranbaxy are top contenders, Tapan Ray &Kewal Handa Kewal Handa are the Pharma professionals of the year 2010.

Mumbai: 29th May 2010 : Coinciding with 3rd Annual Pharmaceutical Leadership Summit on 25th & 26th of June 2010 at Hotel Intercontinental, Mumbai, India to be staged by PharmaLeaders, an international bi-monthly magazine & Indo-American Chamber of Commerce, the coveted Annual Pharmaceutical Leadership Awards will be presented to the winners in 20 categories in a glittering award function with a strong 350 audiances..The Awardees will have to pass through 3 tier process by mail, sms poll & jury’s verdict. Malvinder Mohan Singh, Chairman, Fortis Group & parkway Holdings, Ajay Piramal,Chairman Nicholas Piramal, Dilip Sanghvi,Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd are the top contenders of Businessman of the year, while Pfizer, Sun, Ranbaxy,Lupin are for Company of the year – Best Company in R&D Excellence – Glenmark, Bharat Biotech., Dynamic Entrepreneur of The Year – Satish Reddy of Dr Reddy’s Labs, Dr Krishna Ella of BBIL, Dilip Surana of Microlabs, Nikunj Kanakia of Lifeline Pharma. Emerging Company of The Year. India’s Most Admired Pharma Company. Research Scientist of The Year. Excellence in Bulk Drugs & Exports. , Hottest Exports Company of the Year. Company of the year ( SME). India’s Most Watched Company of the year. Excellence in Nutrition & Nutraceuticals Abott Nutrition, British Biologicals, Dr Anjali Mukerjee’s Health Total. ,Best Product Launch of the year. Excellence in Pharmacy & Community Healthcare profession. India’s Most Advanced Manufacturing Company. OTC Pharma Company of the year – Alkem Health Foods, Ajanta Pharma, Ranbaxy,Abott Nutrition . Businesswoman of the year – Kiran Majumdar Shaw of Biocon, Dr Swati Piramal of Nicholas Piramal & Dr Dr. Villoo Morawala-Patell of Avesthagen. Lifetime Achievement Award 2010. Brand of The Year – REVITAL, TAXIM , BECOSULE. Pharma Professional of the Year – Tapan Ray of OPPI & Kewal Handa of Pfizer.Ngo of the year – Wockhardt Foundation, Salman Khan’s Being Human Foundation, Cry. India’s Most admired Surgeon – Dr Ramakant Panda of Asian Heart Institute. India’s Fastest growing Retail Chain – Trust Chemists & Druggists Ltd.

Originally launched in 1999 as the Pharma Business & Technology Excellence Awards, these were first produced by the PHARMA BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY MAGAZINE as a means of honoring innovation in pharmaceutical marketing, corporate governance and research and development & Lifetime Achievements category. Pharma Excellence Awards were produced by PBT Awards in India and expanded to recognize global corporate citizenship and individual achievements.As PBT Magazine was discontinued, the task was taken up by the Management of Pharma Leaders Magazine. Over the Years, the awards was re-evaluated and recast to focus more on scientific accomplishments in industry and academic pharmaceutical research. The awards have been presented and at a sold-out black tie gala to over 50 industry executives and leading academic scientists from around the world joined in a moving tribute to the more than twenty winners honored that evening. PRVIOUS AWRAD WINNERS : Late Shri Parvinder Singh, Ranbaxy –Chairman, Ranbaxy Labs Ltd, 1999, Shri Desh Bandhu Gupta,Chairman, Lupin Ltd – 1999, Shri K.Anji Reddy, Chairman, Dr Reddy’s Labs Ltd – 1999, Shri Devinder Pal, Management Consultant. 1999, Shri Samprada Singh, Chairman, Alkem Labs Ltd., Shri Ajit Singh, Chairman, ACG Worldwide, Shri I.A.Modi, Chairman, Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Shri Vikram Aima, CMD, Ochoa Labs Ltd. Shri Habil F Khorakiwala.Chairman, Wockhardt Ltd. Shri Raghavendra Rao, Chairman, Orchid Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Shri Dilip Sanghvi, CMD, Sun Pharmaceuticals Ltd. The 2010 annual Pharmaceutical Achievement Awards recognize the significant accomplishments of individuals and organizations in the global pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries in the areas of science, business and corporate generosity. These awards have been designed with the broad support and unbiased contributions of industry and academic advisors, a well respected international accounting firm and the production team of Pharma Leaders under the supervision of Editor-In-Chief of Pharma Leaders Magazine.


Pharmaleaders is India’s first opinion based & research driven bi-monthly magazine & has a decade of relentless reporting in Pharma Journalism in an unbiased, fearless & independent way. Over the last one decade, The Magazine has covered some of the biggest voices in the healthcare Industry. Available both in digital & printed format, Pharmaleaders has emerged out as a leading title in voicing the opinion of the healthcare industry.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked ( required )

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

December 2019
« Nov    
Follow us
Contact us

Network 7 Meadia Group

Plot 5, NS Road No. 12, JVPD, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400049.