Pharmaleaders TV
You are here:  / Events / Meetings / Trending / India Set To Select Business Leader of The Year Award 2012 at Pharmaceutical Leadership Awards 2012

India Set To Select Business Leader of The Year Award 2012 at Pharmaceutical Leadership Awards 2012

Pharma Summit

Dr Mukesh Batra, Dilip Sanghavi, Dr Krishna Ella & R.C.Juneja are in the race to the prestigious Pharmaleaders’s 5th Annual Business Leadership Awards 2012

August 31, 2012 3:35 am – India Set To Select Business Leader of The Year Award 2012 at Pharmaceutical Leadership Awards 2012

Dr Mukesh Batra, Dilip Sanghavi, Dr Krishna Ella & R.C.Juneja are in the race to the prestigious Pharmaleaders’s 5th Annual Business Leadership Awards 2012

Mumbai, Maharashtra,Friday, 31st August 2012 : As Asia’s Biggest Leadership Event InHealthcare & Biotechnology Annual Event Is Coming Closer, The Battle For The Business Leader Of The Year Award 2012 goes deeper & intense as the nation is set to select the winner from the four finalists who made it to the Nomination at 5th Annual Pharmaceutical Leadership Summit & Business Leadership Awards 2012 ( )in a nationwide voting currently underway. Organised by Asia’s Most Analytical Healthcare Bi-Monthly Pharmaleaders ( ), The Award Title has four big players in the Indian Pharmaceutical &Healthcare Industry with a successful track record of establishing their respective businesses both in india & overseas with a huge branding.

In the race to the prestigious title are, Dilip Sanghavi, MD, Sun Pharmaceutical IndustriesLtd , Dr Krishna Ella, CMD, Bharat Biotech International Ltd Dr. Mukesh Batra, Founder Chairman, Dr Batra’s.& R. C. Juneja, Managing Director, Mankind Pharma Ltd. Sun Pharma Chief Sanghavi runs india’s biggest pharmaceutical Empire called Sun Pharma while Dr Ella is a reputed veteran in Botech Research with a scientific mindset. Padmashree Dr Mukesh Batra is India’s pioneer Homeopath Doctor who revolutionized india’s thinking towards the homeopathy & Mankind Pharma Chief Juneja is a Brand Icon who quickly catapulted to the top 10 by some aggressive marketing. Commenting on the competation, Satya Brahma, Editor-In-Chief of Breakfast News TV ( ) said “ It will be phenomenally difficult for the respondents who are asked to name only one out four big names. However, this competition is bound to be competitive as the names have tremendous brand value”. Harvard trained, eminent Indian American iconic Heart Surgeon & Research Scientist Dr Mukesh Hariawala who will deliver the keynote lecture on receipt of this year’s prestigious ” India’s Most Admired Surgeon award said “ This category will have much to say, the way Indian healthcare landscape is progressing, while the voters will have their respective views on their personal choices to cast their vote, at the end of the day, they will have to choose one & this will be huge recognition said Dr Hariawala.

Pharmaceutical Leadership Awards have been presented since last one decade at a sold-out gala to over 500 industry executives and leading academic scientists from around the world. Each Award or Nomination are being screened by the Board Members of Pharma Leaders Group consisting of 12 Member Team & than further approved by Network 7 Media Group consisting of eminent members of theHealthcare Community. After through screening, the names of four Nominees emerge out & are thrown out to public by E-mail Voting, Than SMS Voting followed by the final verdict of the Jury Members. The Awards demonstrate how companies can, through their core business activities, help achieve excellence in innovations. The 2012 Award Nominations has been given explicitly to companies delivering inclusive business models which are sustainable, commercially-viable business initiatives that expand access for low-income people to goods and services, or improve their livelihoods by engagement in value chains as direct employees, suppliers or distributors, while also generating sales and profit growth. By bringing together examples of innovative, effective business practices, 5th Annual Pharmaceutical Leadership Awards will also provide leading businesses and entrepreneurs with a valuable platform for networking and sharing experiences, and promote best practices. This will encourage other businesses and governments to replicate and scale initiatives. An international judging panel made up of representatives of the organizing partners as well as non-governmental organizations, universities, business entities, and international institutions will determine this year’s winners. A knowledge-exchange workshop focussed on inclusive business will take place prior to the awards ceremony.

In 2011, the Awards received an unprecedented 172 nominations, representing a variety of business and commercial endeavors undertaken by business associations, non-governmental organizations and individual companies from more than 9 countries sample size of 5 Lakh 56 thousand & 674 voters spread across 21 states & 4 industry verticals via online, sms & physical interviews . “Past Award winners have shown how companies can help boost sustainable growth and development,” said Satya Brahma. “They can be a tremendous source of innovative and sustainable solutions, which help transform people’s lives for the better.” These Awards will highlight the critical role of the private sector in stimulating sustainable economic growth and development.” A detailed Analysis of career graph/History or notable achievement is looked at to get the final four names. Such as ,Financial management, Decision making roles and business impact,Business ethics,Managing rapid growth,Innovation,Adapting to change,Strategic partnerships, Leadership roles,Marketing strategies,Corporate philanthropy/contributions to society.

The Winner will be announced on Friday, 21st September 2012 at Hotel Hilton Mumbai International Airport at the gala Award Night which will also have a International Summit on theme Brand India, Beyond Generics : Leading with Resilience: Coming Back from Challenge and Heading Towards Super-power Status.

For more information, visit:


Pharmaleaders is India’s first opinion based & research driven bi-monthly magazine & has a decade of relentless reporting in Pharma Journalism in an unbiased, fearless & independent way. Over the last one decade, The Magazine has covered some of the biggest voices in the healthcare Industry. Available both in digital & printed format, Pharmaleaders has emerged out as a leading title in voicing the opinion of the healthcare industry.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked ( required )

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

September 2019
« Aug    
Follow us
Contact us

Network 7 Meadia Group

Plot 5, NS Road No. 12, JVPD, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400049.